Taiyuan Attractions

Yingze Park

It is the largest park in the central city. Jin Merchant Museum, Aquarium, Botanic Garden and a Buddhist Texts Depositary which was built in Ming dynasty are all open to tourists.

Connected with hotel

Chongshan Temple

Located in the southeast, it was first named as Bai Ma Temple when it was built in Tang Dynasty. Splendid Buddhist culture heritages are stored.

2.1 kilometers, about 5 minutes' drive

Chunyang Palace

Situated to the northwest corner of Wuyi Square, Chunyang Palace is a Taoist architecture built in Yuan dynasty. It is a 5 courtyard combined both temple and garden style.

1.6 kilometers, about 4 minutes' drive

Twin Pagoda Temple

Built in the mountain top in the southeast, expanding a marvelous temple facing the Fin River. The stone pagodas, the ancient temple and the peony garden all make it is the symbol of Taiyuan. 

4.4 kilometers, about 10 minutes' drive

Jin Memorial Temple 

Founded over 1400 years ago, the Jin Memorial Temple is a well preserved congregation of architectural relics including pavilions, bridges, gardens, sculptures and carving fine arts.

2k9.9 kilometers, about 34 minutes' drive

Mount Dragon Grottoes

Mount Dragon is famous for both its scenery and Taoist grottoes. The well preserved Yuan dynasty grottoes are the most significant Taoist grottoes among China's few valuable ones preserved today.

36 kilometers, about 59 minutes' drive

Mount Meng Buddha

Mount Meng Buddha, carved in the Northern Qi Dynasty, is a huge Buddha figure carved on the cliff. The Buddha is also consecrated in the Kaihua Temple on the mountain. Many emperors and Empress Wu Zetian of Tang dynasty all had come to respect Buddha.

21.5 kilometers, about 34 minutes' drive

Shanxi Museum

Shanxi Museum has a long history since 1919. the newly built modern museum is located on the west bank of Fin river. Among the 400 thousand collections, the bronze ware, jade ware, sculptures and frescos are especially features Shanxi's traditional culture.

10.8 kilometers, about 18 minutes' drive

Yungang Grottoes

It is one of the four Great Grottoes in China and has a history of more than 1500 years. The Grottoes owns 53 different sized grottoes and more than 51000 Buddha sculptures. 13.75 meters’ seating Sakyamuni statue is regarded as the masterpiece of Yungang Grottoes.

298.6 kilometers, about 4 hours and 12  minutes' drive

Pingyao Ancient City

Located in the middle Shanxi, Ping Yao ancient city owns a glorious history of more than 2700 years. Its traffic venation is composed by four streets, eight side streets and seventy-two lanes. the world famous first draft bank – Ri Sheng Chang - is situated in the West Street, which is praised to be the CBD of Qing Dynasty.

110.9 kilometers, about 1 hour and 38  minutes' drive

Qiao’s Courtyard

Located in Qi County in Shanxi Province, It was built in Qianlong Period in Qing Dynasty. Looking from above, the Qiao Compound is in the shape of a happy Chinese character, which means happiness and luck. The exquisite design make the courtyard unrivalled. It is said that “the most famous royal palace is the Forbidden City and the most famous traditional folk house is the Qiao’s Courtyard”.

81.8 kilometers, about 1 hour and 15  minutes' drive

Mount Wutai

Located in the Northeast Shanxi, it has continuous ridges and peaks. Mount Wutai is one of the four major Buddhist mountains in China and the top summer resort. It was added to the UNESCO World Heritage List in 2009. Approved to be one of the state-level scenic spots by State Council in 1982. It has won many laurels for its sacred Buddhist culture and glamorous scenery.

222 kilometers, about 3 hours and 32  minutes' drive

Hukou Waterfalls

It is the only Yellow Waterfall on earth. The river narrows and cascades into a stone pond 30 meters below, creating the famous Hukou Waterfalls. The water rushed forward till it cascades over the waterfall, forming an illusion of water being poured from a kettle, hence its name "Hukou or Kettle spout". The yellow water plunged down, the pounding against the stones echoes like thunder.

385.6 kilometers, about 5 hours and 42  minutes' drive



Reservation

Members

Brand

Service

WeChat

Weibo

The right to the @ Lakeside International Hotel is managed by the Shanghai International Conference Center Limited Record number晋ICP备14001021号 Hotline:0351-7786666

太原景点:

迎泽公园

位于市中心,市内最大的公园,园内设有晋商博物馆,水族馆,植物园和建于明代的藏经楼。湖水广阔,植物茂密,是一座天然大氧吧。

与酒店相连

崇善寺

位于市区东南,初建于唐,名为白马寺,明代又改崇善寺。寺内存储了灿烂丰富的佛教经书、绘画等文物。

2.1公里,约5分钟车程

纯阳宫

位于五一广场西北隅,始建于元代的道教建筑,因供奉吕洞宾而得名。是一座集庙宇、园林风格为一体的五进院落。

1.6公里,约4分钟车程

双塔寺

位于太原市东南,又名永祚寺。因地势而拓建,居高临下,背拥太行,面俯汾水。凌霄双塔,古刹梵音,牡丹松柏,美不胜收。

4.4公里,约10分钟车程

晋祠

位于太原市西南,悬瓮山麓,晋水之滨。承继1400多年的悠久历史,呈现给世人珍贵的祭祀建筑、园林、雕刻、壁画,碑刻等文化遗产。

29.9公里,约34分钟车程

龙山石窟

位于太原市西南的龙山山顶,拥有中国现存规模最大的元代道教石窟群。龙山景区空气清新,风景秀丽,让人流连忘返。

36公里,约59分钟车程

蒙山大佛

位于太原市西南,蒙山大佛开凿于北齐天保年间,佛像是蒙山开化寺后的摩崖佛像。唐高祖李渊、唐高宗李治与皇后武则天等都曾来此礼佛。蒙山四季景致秀丽,美不胜收。

21.5公里,约34分钟车程

山西省博物馆

山西博物院始建于1919年。现代化新馆在太原市汾河西岸,藏品约40万件,其中青铜器、玉器、雕塑、壁画等尤具特色。荟萃山西文物精华,尽显三晋文化底蕴。

10.8公里,约18分钟车程


山西景点:

云冈石窟

位于山西省大同市以西的武周山南麓,距今已有1500多年的历史。石窟依山而凿,东西绵延约一公里,共有大小石窟53个,佛雕51000多尊。释迦坐像高13.75米,造型雄伟,气势浑厚,为云冈石窟的代表作。

298.6公里,4小时12分车程

平遥古城

位于山西省中部,拥有2700多年历史,是中国保存最完整的一座明清古县城。城内交通纵横交错,四大街、八小街、七十二条蚰蜒巷蜿蜒曲回。享誉世界的中国第一家票号“日升昌”诞生并坐落在古城中被被誉为“大清金融第一街”的西大街。

110.9公里,1小时38分车程

乔家大院

位于山西省祁县乔家堡村。全院布局严谨,设计考究,砖瓦磨合,斗拱飞檐,彩饰金装,雕工石刻,工艺精湛,俯视成“囍”字形。名扬三晋,誉满海内外,民间素有“皇家有故宫,民宅看乔家”之说。

81.8公里,1小时15分车程

五台山

位于山西省东北部, 峰峦连绵,群山巍峨。中国佛教四大名山之一,十大避暑名山之首。凭借独特佛教文化融汇及迷人自然风景,荣誉多项殊荣。2009年被联合国教科文组织列入世界遗产名录。1982年被国务院批准列入第一批国家级风景名胜区。

222公里,3小时32分车程

壶口瀑布

河道变窄和30米的落差,创造了世界著名的惟一黄色瀑布——湖口瀑布。湍流河水奔腾飞溅,直到最后飞落形成瀑布,其形有如河水被从一个水壶倒流而出,因得名“壶口”。像千万头暴怒的动物刚刚被释放,黄色的水冲下,猛烈的撞击石头,回音如雷。

385.6公里,5小时42分车程



预订

会员

品牌

服务

关注微信获取优惠

关注新浪微博

版权归@湖滨国际大酒店由上海国际会议中心有限公司经营管理备案号晋ICP备14001021号 地址:山西省太原市迎泽区青年路5号 服务热线:电话0351-7786666